Quick thoughts on Stand By Me, Hereafter and Faster

 Over the last week I have watched a few films as I have promised this will be a full diary of all the films I watch these are the recent ones I have seen but have not felt the need to do a full review due to them ether being not worth the effort or just due to the fact I don’t have the time to review every film I see in full.

Stand By Me

It had been a long while since I had watched Stand By Me and maybe it was the expectation that came with not having seen the film in so long but it did not seem as good as I remember. Since its release it has moved into Hollywood legend due to the death of River Phoenix. The acting seemed a bit wooden, though the story of the coming of age tale of the young kids is as relevant today as it ever was. Weather its that child actors are getting better and more skilled over the years or just that the film seemed slightly dated. I still very much enjoyed watching it, although I just wish it were as if it was for the first time. Sometimes memories of films can be better than the actual film Itself.

Random Fact

The little fat kid went on to become the only stable a reasonably successful actor out of the lot.

Hereafter

I had not read anything about this film prior to watching it as I read the synopsis on the slip case its not the type of film I would have normally picked but I have an open mind especially when it comes to films, so I gave it a go with Clint Eastwood directing and Matt Daemon staring I was expecting at least a half decent film. What I actually got was one of the most below average films I have seen from Clint in a while, coming of the back of the recent successes this was a bitter disappoint.

Faster

Lastly I just finished watching faster with Dwayne Johnson AKA The Rock the less I say about this film the better. I got so bored during this dry uninteresting film but no bother it will slip into distant memory with all the other below average films I cant remember.

Random Fact

Dwayne Johnson cannot act

Leave a Reply

